top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMcKenzie Blake

believe beauty foundation


 

Rating : 5/5

Price : $5.00

Size : 0.85 fl oz

Where to Buy: believebeautycosmetics.com, Dollar General

Cruelty Free : Yes


A little over a year ago, a new beauty brand hit the shelves of Dollar General. Yes, I did just say Dollar General. Not Ulta, not Sephora, not Nordstrom. Believe Beauty whole mission is that they offer premium, quality beauty products that are affordable. When they say affordable, they don't mean $20. The entire brand is $5 and under. I was blown away when I heard this. Usually when we think of "cheap" makeup, we also tend to think poor quality. However, that is NOT the case with Believe. When I went to Dollar General, I was pleasantly surprised to see how high quality the products actually were. Not only did they feel luxurious upon application, but the packaging is very impressive too. I was stunned the most by the heavy, glass case the foundation was in. This foundation looked more expensive than my Urban Decay or Tarte foundations. Another issue we see with inexpensive products is that their foundation/concealer shade ranges are quite bleak. Since they want to be price conscious, a way many brands keep the cost low is by not releasing many shades. This may not be inclusive to everyone, but it is a reality of costs when it comes to production. So, I was absolutely amazed when I saw that this foundation had a whopping 20 shades. I have no clue how this brand was able to obtain BOTH glass packaging and 20 different shades for their foundation, but they did it FOR UNDER $5!! When one of my favorite influencers, Paige Koren, said this was her new favorite foundation and she got it at Dollar General, I knew I had to try it. She said the formula very closely resembled the L'oreal Fresh Wear foundation. The finish of this product is lightweight., medium to buildable coverage, and a glowy skin like finish. I think the consistency of this foundation was perfect. It wasn't too thick and heavy, but also not thin and watery. This foundation covered what I wanted it to but, also let my real skin (like my freckles) shine through! I love that this is a buildable formula so if you want more coverage, simply put on another layer. Overall, I was really really impressed by this foundation and the Believe beauty brand overall. I admire Believe Beauty's mission of creating quality products for a low price. Keep a close eye on this brand, they're going to change up the beauty community.

28 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page